Good Things Matter

February 14, 2010

“Life is what happens when we are busy doing other things” a friend said to me today! It truly is!

Over the past two days, I’ve come across a variety of people! Nice people 🙂 some that have become friends! I love making new friends, each one is a gift to me! The more people you get to know here in this life, you’ll look forward to meeting them in the next! May Allah grant us all the blessing of being together in Jannah!

Till thursday night, I had no idea whatsoever that the weekend would be so full of surprises! A friend called to ask if I wanted to help out in an event taking place in university. I didn’t think it would be that much work, and thought it would be fun to be part of it, so I said yes. The next day I was introduced to someone I had looked forward to meet, as that someone was my blog inspiration 🙂 I was told about my duty I had to carry out for the upcoming event. A strong feeling rushed through me, the feeling I once had a few semesters back, the one which made me feel that whatever it is that is going on around us, I can play a role in bringing about a positive change to the world! I guess Allah has great duties in store for me ahead and is preparing me for them!

Anyhow, things went on and finally the day had come in which we were to do our part. It was a social event, but our segment was something apart from all of that, it was a touch of reality! It was to let everyone know that even in all these fun and games, the fact still stands that our country is in a mess, and we the youth can’t just forget about it and keep living our lives. We might pass through it without any major tragedies, but what about our children, don’t they need a home? Do we want them living in some refugee camp in some foreign land, having no identity? So what we had done was that we got all the participants of the event together, lit about three hundred or so dias and made a small prayer for those who had recently lost their lives in tragic incidents in the past few months.

As the speaker was saying the prayer, for the people and our country, a tear rolled down my cheek! Every time I hear someone talking about my beloved country, it reminds me of the fact that people are giving up on it and maybe someday, God forbid we will lose this land, the miracle Allah has bestowed upon us! And this makes my body tremble and my heart ache! I looked out towards the skyline of Islamabad, the capital of this majestic wonder, and felt the deep sensation of attachment. These emotions are who I am and who I want to be forever!

Alhamdulillah, our part of the event passed smoothly! And hopefully everyone else had the same thoughts that ran through my head and the feelings that rushed through my veins! I’m exhausted, my nerves are tense, and my ankle hurts, but every bit of it was worth it, the new friends, the hard work, and the event!

Before I wrap up, I would like to tell you that, today, I realised a flaw in me. I had made a judgement about someone on the basis of the things I had heard from others. I was wrong, this person, no matter how bad people say he is, has truly proved to be one with many great qualities. The one I would like to emphasise on is that he attracts strong positive energy! And with it he was able to manage a mega national event! The office I had gone to, to work for this event was full of smiling faces, and determined hands, working away, not quarreling or showing any form of regret of being a part of it! Not many people have this ability, but MashAllah, this man, the president of the event does, and he has done wonders with it! Hats off to him! May his life be one full of success and happiness!

I’m glad to have written all of this! Its my catharsis! Thank you Allah for everything I have gained on this weekend! Its something I wont forget 🙂

15 Responses to “Good Things Matter”

  1. kdee Says:

    your ‘catharsis’ is very nice:)…It was a great experience working with you…and yes ALhumdulillah it all went so well….
    At the end of each busy hectic day,it’s miraculous to see how Allah helps us in each step we take,how He makes us overcome our fears and gives us strength to deal with our uncertain plans

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      Thank you 🙂
      It was great working with you guys too…for the first time in the 2.5 years at FAST I felt as if it was my second home and we were all a big family working together! And when we were preparing the dias and the music was playing at the back, it felt so amazing! So powerful!
      Yeah I know, even if things dont go as planned, things still work out! Alhamdulillah!

  2. Ishba Shehzad Says:

    MA! An amazing post, oozing with positive thinking/energy 🙂 Not everyone has the insight you have, sir. God has blessed you with the power to ‘see beyond ordinary.’ May you have more great experiences and you make more good friends so that people like me would broaden their view and see from a different perspective =)

    Keep writing!

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      Thank you so much for the encouragement and support! Everyday, the fact that I have to write something starts hopping around in my head 😛 And the days im all out of ideas i feel really bad! But this addiction of mine has been a really great thing for me, made me more positive, and the jumble of thoughts I used to have in my head are mostly straightened out!

      I havent seen any new posts on your blog! Y have you stopped?

      • Ishba Shehzad Says:

        I’m not much of a writer 😛 I only write when I’m really low/depressed, so as I’m neither these days, therefore I hardly write ^^.But, I can never stop writing =)

      • ghaziaitizaz Says:

        true one can write better when they are feeling emotional, but since ive started i feel like bloggin everyday…and the days i cant…its so so irritating! and these days the paper stress is keeping me from thinking straight! so i cant write 😦

  3. spotlesssoul Says:

    I still dunno what to say in reply to this post =)

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      Write a post of your own, write something about how you feel, get it out of your system 🙂
      I couldnt wait to, so I did it as fast as i could 🙂

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      btw, thanks for posting my blog link on the tamasha page, i love seeing my blog stat graph rise 🙂

      • spotlesssoul Says:

        Writing is not easy for me any more =) And i can understand your condition, as I’ve gone through same states. I hope that light of passion always keep surrounding you:) Ameen.

        And yes I know that =) I shared that on my profile as well. And I wanted Haidar Bhaiyya to specially read it cuz of you know why =)

      • ghaziaitizaz Says:

        Y? Y isnt it easy anymore?
        Ameen
        I dont know wat to write for today 😦

  4. Zainab Murtaza Says:

    hey ghazi!!

    awesome piece of writing..every bit of it is explained so perfectly.:)

    way to go boy 🙂
    Cheerz 🙂

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      🙂
      Thank you
      Its fun writing it down because later on when you read it everything comes back just like it was yesterday!
      I also wrote about the FYT, and still have to complete it! It was the best trip ever and I never want to forget it!
      🙂

Leave a comment