HOPE

April 17, 2010

The origami crane is a symbol of hope, strength, grace and beauty! Because of the great importance of the crane, the Japanese say that a person who folds a thousand cranes will be granted his or her greatest wish.

Hope is a shady tree on a sunny day!

Hope is the moon light in the dark night!

Hope is a mother’s hug when you’re hurt!

But hope for me is, the voice of a friend at the end of a busy day!

Hope for me is, a sweet message when I’m unhappy!

Hope for me is, knowing that my friend is happy!

Hope for me is, that there is someone who won’t laugh at my feelings and emotions!

And hope for me is, knowing that there is someone who accepts me the way I am!

9 Responses to “HOPE”

  1. Ishba Shehzad Says:

    “And hope for me is, knowing that there is someone who accepts me the way I am!”

    You’re lucky to have found such people 🙂 Stay blessed, young man!

  2. spotlesssoul Says:

    =)

    Beautiful post! Hope indeed is a fresh sensation which fills up one’s soul with spirits and energies =)

  3. Tariq Says:

    You are excellent the way you are, don’t change anything 🙂

    love,
    Uncle Tariq

  4. Tammy McLeod Says:

    Your post reads beautifully, like a poem and it is National poetry month. I only just learned about the 1000 cranes from a Japanese friend who is folding them for her wedding.

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      Thank you 🙂
      Feelings can make one write like crazy 😛
      I love origami and knew how to make quite a few things. But all I remember is the crane. Whenever I’m bored or have a small piece of paper in my hand I make one. The fun part is making ones which are really really tiny 🙂


  5. Hi,
    I was wondering if I could use this picture in this project I am making.

Leave a comment