I Can! I Will! I Am!

July 9, 2016

No doubt! Whoever worshipped Muhammad, then Muhammad is dead, but whoever worshiped Allah, then Allah is Alive and shall never die.”

Hazrat AbuBakr (RA)

Legends pass but legacies prevail, if we choose for them to. Indeed today we have lost one of the greatest humanitarians of our time, however, all those who say that there can be no one like him, he has already given up on the legacy and is a source of pain to the great man’s soul. 

Abdul Sattar Eidhi is a symbol of love, love for every human being, young, old, able, disabled, Sunni, Shia, Muslim, Christian, without distinction whatsoever. He had not been bestowed with any super human powers, he was a simple human being with a body and soul. But unlike you and me he realised that, in following the deen and the man who brought that deen, he would find eternal bliss and satisfaction. And in this realisation he found success in this life and we all pray for his success in the next.

EIDHI

I can help you and I will!

I am Eidhi 

I can bring peace to the world and I will!

I am Eidhi 

I can be the hope for the hopeless and I will!

I am Eidhi 

I can love you and I will! 

I am Eidhi! 

You are Eidhi!

We are Eidhi!

For all those who want to pay tribute to Eidhi, make a promise today, that we will love every human being without distinction of cast, creed, gender or anything that divides us. We will not hold a community responsible for the mistakes and wrong doing of a few. And removing this malice from our hearts is the least we can do to keep his legacy alive.

You made our country and this world a better place and insha-Allah we promise to follow in your footsteps!

We salute you!

You are nothing less than a hero!

We love you!

 

Leave a Reply

