What is the Truth?

May 14, 2012

I am but a man, like all the rest, out there searching for the inner truth

Where I find it, depends on where I look

Will I succeed?

The answer to that, lies with He who knows my fate.

But then again, fate, like a dwindling river can change its course.

My actions, my intentions are what alter its path

 

Above me, the Heavens

Below me, the Earth

Shall I ties weights to my ankles to anchor myself down

Or shall I find a way to lift myself up?

The question with the easiest answer

Yet so many of us tend to flaw

 

What is it, that we can not see

What is it, that we can not comprehend

Are we unaware of what lies above

Or have we forgotten the One Who loves

It is but a veil of our own doing

Put up by our own immorality

 

What better can we expect

Our faith is feeble

We do not stand a chance

A chance in front of the beast

It’s on the left

It’s on the right

Its inside you

Its inside me

 

Above me, the Heavens

Below me, a flaming abyss

Should I fear the fall?

Or should I not care at all?

The question with the easiest answer

Yet so many of us tend to flaw

 

We are infected by greed

We are infected by envy

Looking to those above us, makes us sink further below

Yet we keep doing so

To rise above we have to look to the lessĀ privileged

To awaken our gratitude

To awaken our devotion

Devotion to He who provides

Devotion to He who is Just!

 

No man nor women has less than anyone

If you have something that I don’t have

I have something that you don’t have

The rich enjoy money

While the poor enjoy true bliss

 

Rich should be the quality of your heart

Rich should be the quality of your soul

For he who attains such, shall truly reach the pot of gold!

One Response to “What is the Truth?”

  1. Tammy Says:

    What a beautiful poem Ghazi!

Leave a Reply

