I Found You

December 29, 2011

Help me! Help me! I’m drowning! Oh Allah teach me to swim in this sea of misery! Oh Allah please make the waves push me ashore! If I sink to the sea bed I will never see sunlight again! I will rust away and no one will be able to help me! You are my savior! You are my strength! Please don’t let me go!

Help me! Help me! I can’t fly! I have landed on hostile ground! Oh Allah teach me to fly off this land of despair! Oh Allah please let the air current take me afloat! I am prey to many. If they find out, they won’t leave a bone. I will never be able to soar the blue skies again! You are my protector. You are my muscle! Please don’t let me fall!

Help me! Help me! I can’t see! I am lost in the darkness! Oh Allah show me light in this cave of agony! Oh Allah let the sunlight light up my path! If I start to walk in the wrong direction I might never find my way out! I will never be able to breathe in open air again! You are my guide. You are my eyes! Please don’t let me lose my way!

He heard me! And along came a dolphin, nudged me, pushed me and made me realize that I can swim because that’s what He wants me to do! He will never let me go!

He heard me! And along came another bird, chirped at me, pecked at my wings and made me realize that I can fly because that’s what He wants me to do! He will never let me fall!

He heard me! And along came a firefly, bumbled in my face, lit the path in front of me and made me realize that I can find my way out because that’s what He wants me to do! He will never let me lose my way!

I asked Him for the waves to push me.I asked Him for the air to lift me. I asked Him for the sun to light my way. He knew better, so He sent a dolphin to teach me to swim instead. He sent another bird to teach me to fly instead. He sent a firefly to light my way instead!

He is the Creator. I am the created! He knows best, what I need! I know not what I need!

Its time I learn how life is to be lived! Move the way He wants me to! Move in the direction He wants me to!

Its time I learn what to expect from people! Nothing! Expect from Him and Him alone!

Its time I change!

 

Written for LOYALS
Leave a Reply

