I LOVE THE RAIN

April 27, 2010

Pitter patter pitter patter, the rain is here again! The clouds rumble, the sky flashes, the smell of the moist earth fills the air and millions of drops fall from above! All five senses are able to absorb this amazing gift from Allah!

Rain brings back great memories for me! The time when I was little, and the world was a big playground for me! My brother, my cousins and I would race out to play in the rain! Jumping in puddles! Running with our faces towards the sky letting the rain drench us from head to toe! Making paper boats and watching them float away in the streams along the street! Dancing, singing, screaming, letting ourselves go wild! Pure bliss!

But today, even though I can go out and run in the rain, in fact I’d love to do just that, even standing in the balcony and watching, smelling, hearing and feeling the rain is as fulfilling! Putting my hand out and letting each drop trickle down, closing my eyes just to focus on the feeling…taking deep breaths to inhale the fragrance! Looking up at the sky as the lightning flashes at a distance, waiting for the thunder to play its part in making rain my favorite moment!

All I can do, feeling the glee deep down in my heart, is thank Allah for his blessings on me, and pray that this rain bring mercy on the people, animals and plants! And I know for a fact that tomorrow when I wake up, everything will be sparkly clean, the air will be fresh and everything, be it living or nonliving will seem to smile, being cleansed from the dirt it had been carrying!

I LOVE THE RAIN!!!

One Response to “I LOVE THE RAIN”

  1. Tammy McLeod Says:

    I love the rain too. We don’t see it as often as I would like but it’s always a blessing. It is a cleansing for our world.

Leave a Reply

