Finding Success

March 13, 2010

During the sermon of the Friday prayers yesterday, at my university, the sir was talking about types of love. I don’t remember all of them completely, however he mentioned that, love is when you see your benefit in attaching yourself emotionally to someone or something! One of the types that he talked about was natural love, the one which we have towards our parents or children, the one that is in our system. And then he mentioned a few others, from which the last one struck me! Man’s love towards his Creator, Allah!

I’ve put this thought through some processing and have realised something which is sad but true. Everyone you love in this world, who you look up to, or find comfort in, will let you down some day or the other. Be it death or betrayal, its inevitable! So why is it that we go on trying to find love and hope in people around us! Do we not see that this world and everything in it is so temporary! Allah is Eternal! Allah is Absolute! I’ve said it time and time again, He will never let us down!

Al-Ikhlas
In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful
Say: He is Allah, the One! (1) Allah, the eternally Besought of all! (2) He begetteth not nor was begotten. (3) And there is none comparable unto Him. (4)

 

Invest in your bond with Allah! The everlasting bond, the strongest bond that exists! It’s the key to a life of eternal bliss! A life in which hope has no bounds! Love Him as He already loves you! Love what He loves! And love this world and the people in it for Him! For it is a fact that to Him we are to return! Once we start loving Him the way we should, we’ll look forward to meeting Him! We will welcome death as for us it will be the beginning of the true life, the one near Him! What a life that will be, is unimaginable at this point!

I’ll talk for myself at this point, that I misinterpreted the meaning of the word love. Why? Because the things I saw around me made me think in the wrong direction! But Alhamdulillah, now that I’ve at least realised where I was going wrong, I can correct my perspective!

InshAllah, from today my investment begins! I look at a brighter future with this as my goal!

Allah I’ve found the God I’ve been looking for! Please make me the man you want me to be!

2 Responses to “Finding Success”

  1. Uzair Says:

    True brother!! This i felt as well when my mother was saying why boys love a girl apparently more than they do their own parents. What I replied was that the love I have for them is what is a natural thing, i mean i have been living all my life with them. This is why emotions or expressions are buried deep under our daily life ignorance that we realy have to look after our parents even if they are healthy, wealthy and happy.

    Its not that a boy wouldnt love his parents, its just that he started loving a girl, made himself love and express the love he had developed for her. He actually has learnt to love her, while we do love our parents but its so routine like thing to say or express.

    The love for Allah is something that we need to show, express and make strong at any cost. It is not by default to say that I love Allah while I am ignorant enough to ignore what he expects of me, what he has commanded me. It would only nourish my Iman that I try to express love for someone I have never seen but can only try to feel around me, watching over me and blessing me for things that are the slightest to be even considered for a reward.

    He is indeed Ghafoor-ur-Raheem

Leave a Reply

