In Search of Peace

February 16, 2010

This is another extract from something I wrote a few years back. Today I’m feeling the same way, which is why I’d like to share this with you.

Life has seemed to stop… or should I say my mind has met a fork in its path and does not know which way to go. Either way, it’s really confusing and hard to express, but I guess I’ll get there soon.

 Facing my problems and worries is not the actual difficulty; it’s the lack of confidence in me that makes it an inevitable barrier. Things, which might sound insignificant to most people, are a top priority for me to ponder over and put into practice. But once again fear engulfs my heart and pulls me down…down to the ground from where I have to prepare for lift off again.

In the sea of confusion that rattles my ship there is a drop of hope that gradually diffuses and again I set sail for the never-ending journey towards success. Each time this happens it feels as if I have passed another test and have to move on to the next. There is something that pushes me further…I have to discover what?

Everyday I wakeup and start off with the normal routine that I follow…it’s so monotonous, I want a change, in fact I want to bring a change to this world or at least someone in this world. Make that person happier even if it’s just a little smidgen; give birth to a smile, or something close to that. Am I capable of doing so?

We question ourselves a lot but do we get around to answering them? I don’t think so, we just keep on moving without stopping to think about it, producing a solution, or even talking about it. It’s a mistake that we regret when it’s too late. That’s why you should let it out of your system, share it with a friend, probably he or she has the same question in mind.

Trust me, friendship is a miracle, it’s an answer to any question, a cure to any disease, it’s a nudge to keep you in your senses. I cherish my friends like a starving man would, his only morsel of food. I have come to realize how important it is to maintain a friendship more than any other relationship in life. But this doesn’t mean that I don’t think it’s important to maintain a family relationship, it too needs to be reinforced but it is a bond that is self-maintained.

 TODAY

I so want to write something today, and there is a lot in my mind I could write about. But the stress of the upcoming examinations is becoming a barrier! It’s really annoying! I find so much comfort in writing. I hadn’t realised this before, but now that I have its bothersome, not being able to! There’s nothing that can be done, sometimes, in fact most times in life we have to do stuff we don’t like doing, but because there’s no other choice, it’s better to close your eyes, take a deep breath and say “I CAN DO IT!”

Leave a Reply

