His Plan

February 7, 2010

I plan, you plan, we plan! Whose plan is going to go through? Allah’s plan!

The knowledge of the future is in His hands, and His hands alone!

Sorry to have been away for a few days! A long weekend means party time 🙂

Alhamdulillah, I had a wonderful three days, with friends who are so so special to me! I am myself around them and that is what makes our friendship the best! Anyhow, without any mishaps or any sort of distress my holiday was a great one for which I am very grateful to Allah!

On my way back I did feel a little down because I knew that tomorrow, its back to university, and studies! But taking it in a more positive sense, now I’m mentally refreshed and ready to succeed 🙂

Coming back to what I was saying…I started writing this post thinking about how the human mind has been made with such perfect algorithms that we can not imagine! The things our mind needs all the time are ready and in ones primary memory, and those which are a source of pain and anguish are sent to the back-end memory. WHY? When you stop and think about it, it is Allah’s way of protecting us and from preventing us to stop living a normal life and moan and groan over the things we have lost, or dislike!

Nothing, and I mean NOTHING, has been made without a reason or cause! Be it very tiny and apparently insignificant, or humongous and seeming like a waste of space, it still has a reason for being what it is, where it is, and how it is! It is not necessary to know all these things, all we need to know is this very thing that Allah made it for us and somewhere along the time line we will realise it’s significance! I am not only talking about physical objects here, I am referring also to incidents good and bad, emotions, and every single atom around us! 

This concept is really hard to digest, especially when it is referring to unwanted events, such as natural disasters, deaths, wars, or anything that hurts a human being! However, it is as applicable there as anywhere else, whether we like it or not!  But may Allah give everyone the strength to understand this when God-forbid anything of the sort is encountered!

The sad part is that we fail to realise this concept even in happy times! We are so lost in the moment that we forget to think that Allah did this to us or for us for a reason! And whatever that reason maybe, it is our obligation, and it’s not something too difficult to do, to turn to Him and say “Thank you Allah” from the core of your heart! Not only will this deed makes the moment even more exhilarating but it will protect it from going bad or from leaving ur memory! We need good thoughts and memories in our mind! It’s like a fertiliser for it! And again I am dazzled by the thought or Allah’s glorious ways, the good thoughts and memories, pop into our mind every now and then, to put a smile on our faces!

And that moment, that feeling of immense satisfaction is what makes life a gift!

2 Responses to “His Plan”

  1. Tariq Says:

    Is that really the carefree Ghazoo I have known all along? Man, you have grown up!

    • ghaziaitizaz Says:

      🙂
      Time is the best teacher…one ages and passes through different phases of life, and each and every one of them makes one stronger or weaker! But I thank Allah for keeping my head straight and not letting me feel let down at any time! And had it not been for the circumstances ive been through, i might have still been that carefree ghazi 😛 Whether its leaving my birth city and coming to Pakistan or losing relatives or not being able to get into the university I had always wanted to go to, they have all made me a better person! Alhamdulillah!

Leave a Reply

